Recent changes Random page
Computers
Gaming
History 
Movies
Politics
Television
see all...
More...

Forked wikis

From the group that combats the Wikia skin, the Anti-Wikia alliance.
Jump to: navigation, search
Do you miss the Monaco skin?
All ShoutWiki wikis can now have the Monaco skin, see this announcement. You can also add the Monaco skin to your wiki in 10 minutes (Detailed instructions) (Discussion and questions)
Anti-Wikia Alliance TALK MOVING MOVED CLOSED HELP ATTACKS DOI WHY

This is a list of wikis that have left Wikia and Forked wikis. It enables ex-Wikians to quickly find the new wiki and start editing there instead.

4
8
8
0
7
7
Moved wikis Active editors in those wikis


List of moved Wikias[edit]

More Wikias continue to move. Please add your Wikia to the bottom of the table. (Also, please help the AWA community sort the table by moving date).

Logo
(not a wordmark)
Name Move date Old URL New URL Hosted by Articles Active users
TFWiki.png
Transformers Wiki 2008-09-15[1][2] http://transformers.wikia.com/ http://tfwiki.net Self-hosted 25,000+ 124
Paragon Wiki
Paragon Wiki 2008-10 http://cityofheroes.wikia.com/ http://paragonwiki.com/ Self-hosted 7,500~7,500 175Over 1,000 (active ~175)
Illogicopedia
Illogicopedia 2008-11-07[3] http://wackypedia.wikia.com/ http://en.illogicopedia.org/ Uncyclomedia 5,500~5,500 18[4]
WikiFur
WikiFur 2009-08-17[5] http://furry.wikia.com/ (redirected Wikia home page) http://wikifur.com Self-hosted 10,500 (approx.) 75
Jedipedia
Jedipedia 2010-07-25[6] http://fi.starwars.wikia.com/ http://fi.starwars.shoutwiki.com ShoutWiki 4,300 (approx) 7 (approx)
SmashWiki.png
Smash Wiki 2010-09-29[7] http://super-smash-bros.wikia.com/ http://www.ssbwiki.com NIWA 2,000 (approx) 37
Pikipedia.png
Pikipedia 2010-09-29[8] http://pikmin.wikia.com/ http://www.pikminwiki.com NIWA 1,280 (approx) 4
AbsurdopediaLogo.png
Absurdopedia 2010-10-03[9] http://absurdopedia.wikia.com http://absurdopedia.net/ Absurdopedia Confederation 3,000 150~ 150
Halopedia.png
Halopedia 2010-10-17[10] http://halo.wikia.com http://halopedia.org Self-hosted 6,700 ~6,700 2,200~2,200
ClubPenguinWiki.png
Club Penguin Wiki 2010-10-20[11] http://clubpenguin.wikia.com/ http://clubpenguinwiki.info Self-hosted 3,150 (approx.) 280 (approx.)
AnimalCrossingWiki.png
Nookipedia 2010-10-27 http://animalcrossing.wikia.com/ http://nookipedia.com/ Self-hosted (NIWA) 1,200 (approx) 15 to 25 (approx)
GTW-logo-vector.png
Grand Theft Wiki 2010-10-28[12] http://gta.wikia.com/ http://www.grandtheftwiki.com Self-hosted 6,300 700
Dragon Quest Wiki
Dragon Quest Wiki 2010-10-28[13] http://dragonquest.wikia.com/ http://www.dragon-quest.org/ SEIWA 2,940 (approx) 17
WowpediaRU2.png
Вовпедия 2010-10-29 http://ru.wow.wikia.com/ http://www.wowpedia.ru/ Self-hosted 1,287 114
Donkey Kong Wiki
Donkey Kong Wiki 2010-10-29[14] http://donkeykong.wikia.com/ http://www.dkwiki.com/ NIWA 680 (approx.) 9
MiningWiki.png
MiningWiki 2010-10-31[15] http://ru.mining.wikia.com/ http://miningwiki.ru/ Absurdopedia Confederation 280 5 - 10
DndWiki.png
Dungeons and Dragons Wiki 2010-11 http://dungeons.wikia.com/ http://www.dnd-wiki.org/ Self-hosted 11,000 70~70
PathfinderWiki
PathfinderWiki 2010-11-04[16] pathfinder.wikia.com https://pathfinderwiki.com Self-hosted 15,203 11
NetHackWiki
NetHackWiki 2010-11-08[17] http://nethack.wikia.com/ http://nethackwiki.com Self-hosted 2,002 82[18]
Wizard101 Central Wiki
Wizard101 Central Wiki 2010-11-14 http://wizard101.wikia.com/ http://www.wizard101central.com/wiki/ Wizard101 Central 8,207 53 ~53
MicroWiki
MicroWiki 2010-11-16 http://micronations.wikia.com/ http://mw.micronation.org/ Self-hosted 3,400 180 (approx.)
Touhou Wiki
Touhou Wiki 2010-11-20 http://touhou.wikia.com/ http://en.touhouwiki.net Self-hosted 5,631 230
link=http://goldensunwiki.net/Golden Sun Universe
Golden Sun Universe 2010-11-25[19] http://goldensun.wikia.com/ http://goldensunwiki.net/ Self-hosted (NIWA) 1,083 53[18]
Hetalia Archives
Hetalia Archives 2010-12-14 http://hetalia.wikia.com/ http://hetalia.kitawiki.net/ Self-hosted TBD TBD
Deadrising Wiki
Deadrising Wiki (domain highjacked) 2010-12-18 http://deadrising.wikia.com/ http://deadrisingwiki.com/ Linode (self-hosted) 1,670 100+
Ferropedia
Ferropedia 2010-12-30 http://ferrocarriles.wikia.com/ http://www.ferropedia.es/ Self-hosted 2,252 8~8
Combine OverWiki
Combine OverWiki 2011- http://half-life.wikia.com/ http://combineoverwiki.net/ Self-hosted
Kingdom Hearts Wiki
Kingdom Hearts Wiki 2011-02-02[20] http://kingdomhearts.wikia.com/ http://www.khwiki.com/ SEIWA 2,030 (approx) 20at least 20
Final Fantasy XI wiki
Final Fantasy XI wiki 2011-04-28[21] http://wiki.ffxiclopedia.org/ http://ffxi.gamerescape.com/wiki/ GamerEscape 37,425[22] 151
Gineipaedia
Gineipaedia 2011-04-24[23] https://yang-wenli.wikia.com https://gineipaedia.com/wiki/Gineipaedia Self hosted 1,309 21
Doom Wiki
Doom Wiki 2011-09-05[24] http://doom.wikia.com/ http://doomwiki.org/ Self-hosted 2,826 7
The SpongeBob Community Wiki
The SpongeBob Community Wiki 2012-12-22[25] http://sbcommunity.wikia.com http://www.thesbcommunity.com/wiki/ Self-hosted
Uncyclopedia (en)
Uncyclopedia (English) 2013-01-05[26][27] http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/ http://en.uncyclopedia.co/ Uncyclomedia 29,501 120
Coasterpedia
Coasterpedia 2013-05 http://rollercoaster.wikia.com/ http://coasterpedia.net/ Self-hosted 2,433
Barney Bunch Wiki
Barney Bunch Wiki 2013-12-24[28] http://thenewbarneybunch.wikia.com http://en.barneybunch.shoutwiki.com ShoutWiki 1,000 (approx.) 12 (approx.)
Brickipedia
Brickipedia 2014-02-01[29][30] http://lego.wikia.com http://en.brickimedia.org ShoutWiki 26,298 400~400
Jello witch.JPG
Jellopedia 2014-07[31] http://tanman.wikia.com/ https://songfics.shoutwiki.com ShoutWiki


CreaturesWikiTransparent.png
Creatures Wiki 2014-08-16[32][33] http://creatures.wikia.com http://creatures.wiki Self-hosted 8,701 6
The Lost Media Wiki
The Lost Media Wiki 2015-06-02[34] http://lostmedia.wikia.com/ http://lostmediawiki.com Self-hosted ~1,000 ~1,000
Junawiki.png
Junawiki 2015-09-15 http://fi.junapedia.wikia.com/ http://junat.shoutwiki.com ShoutWiki 18 2
Lego batman.jpg
LEGO Batman Wiki 2016-04[35] http://legobatman.wikia.com http://legobatman.shoutwiki.com ShoutWiki 270+ 2


Wiki Simple.png
Wikizilla 2016-09-07[36] http://godzilla.wikia.com http://wikizilla.org Self-hosted 2,700+ 60+ (on new site, as of Sep. 8 2016)
Oecumene.png
Oecumene August - September 2016 http://ru.worlds.wikia.com https://oecumene.org Self-hosted 105+ 7


Green Day Wiki.png
Green Day Wiki 2016-11[37] http://greenday.wikia.com http://greenday.shoutwiki.com ShoutWiki 3


Legitlyrics.jpg
Legit Lyrics 2016-12 http://legitlyrics.wikia.com/ http://legitlyrics.shoutwiki.com ShoutWiki 37 3


WikiDex
WikiDex 2017-08[38] http://es.pokemon.wikia.com https://www.wikidex.net/ Self-hosted 13,600+ 256


Yugipedia.png
Yugipedia 2018-01[39] http://yugioh.wikia.com https://yugipedia.com/ Self-hosted 104,170 436


Wikilogomlp.png
Equestripedia 2017-12[40] equestripedia.wikia.com/wiki/ http://mylittlepony.miraheze.org/wiki/ Miraheze 1,170+ 1


Wiki logo DQ.png
Wiki Dragon Quest 2018-06 http://fr.dragonquest.wikia.com/wiki/ https://wikidragonquest.fr Self-hosted 1,190+ 1-4


Thesciencearchives Logo.png
The Science Archives 2018-07-09 http://everythingyouneedtoknowaboutscience.wikia.com/ https://thesciencearchives.miraheze.org/ Miraheze 860 3


Martha Speaks Wiki 2018-07-09 http://marthaspeaks.wikia.com/ and https://martha-speaks.wikia.com/ https://thesciencearchives.miraheze.org (merged with The Science Archives, original domain at https://marthaspeaks.miraheze.org ) Miraheze 860 3


SmashPedia logo.png
SmashPedia 2018-08-06 http://es.smashbros.wikia.com/ https://es.ssbwiki.com/ Self-hosted 2,158 41


Toxicfandomslogo.png
Toxic Fandoms and Hatedoms Wiki 2018-08-09 http://toxic-fandoms-and-hatedoms.wikia.com/ https://toxicfandomsandhatedoms.miraheze.org/ Miraheze >200 TBA


Rwlogo.png
Rotten Websites Wiki 2018-08-25 http://rotten-websites.wikia.com/ https://rottenwebsites.miraheze.org/ Miraheze TBA TBA


Crappy Games Wiki Logo.jpg
Crappy Games Wiki 2018-9-7 crappy-games.wikia.com https://crappygames.miraheze.org/wiki/ Miraheze 3000+ 611


Crappy Games Wiki Logo.jpg
Awesome Games Wiki 2018-9-20 awesome-games.wikia.com https://awesomegames.miraheze.org/wiki/ Miraheze 124 343


Runescape.png
The RuneScape Wiki 2018-10-02[41] http://runescape.wikia.com/ https://runescape.wiki/ Self-hosted 44,047 636


Oldschool Runescape.png
Old School RuneScape Wiki 2018-10-02 http://oldschoolrunescape.wikia.com/ https://oldschool.runescape.wiki/ Self-hosted 19,800 221


Bakugan.png
Bakugan Wiki 2018-11-03[42] http://bakugan.wikia.com/ https://bakugan.wiki/ Self-hosted 5000+ 3000+


Fanonpedia.png
Fanonpedia 2018-11 thefreefanon.wikia.com (oldest) fanonpedia.wikidot.com (less old) fanonpedia.shoutwiki.com Shoutwiki 4 3


KingkillerWiki-Logo.png
The Kingkiller Chronicle Wiki 2018-12-19 kingkiller.fandom.com https://kingkiller.wiki Self-hosted 32


Jiggywikki.png
Jiggywikki 2018-12-30 banjokazooie.wikia.com https://banjokazooiewiki.com/ Self-hosted 731 5


When Objects Works Wiki.png
When Objects Works Wiki 2019-02-13 jordanb.fandom.com https://whenobjectsworks.miraheze.org/wiki/ Miraheze 10+ ~1


Rare Wiki.png
Rare Wiki 2019-02-15 rare.fandom.com https://rarewiki.com/ Self-hosted TBA 4


Diary of a Wimpy Wiki.png
Diary of a Wimpy Wiki 2019-06-20 diary-of-a-wimpy-kid.fandom.com https://wimpykidwiki.com/ Self-hosted ~1,000 2


Blue Bomber Graphic Wiki 2019-07-18 archie-mega-man.fandom.com https://archiemegaman.miraheze.org Miraheze TBA TBA


Danny Phantom logo.png
Danny Phantom Wiki 2019-07-31 http://dannyphantom.wikia.com/ https://danny.miraheze.org Miraheze 309 1


JoJo's Bizarre Encyclopedia
JoJo's Bizarre Encyclopedia 2019-11-23 jojo.fandom.com https://jojowiki.com Self-hosted 2367 50+


Arthur Wiki.png
Arthur Wiki 2020-02-22 arthur.fandom.com https://arthurwiki.com/ Self-hosted 4,752 4


Graal Military Wiki
Graal Military Community Wiki 2020-02 https://graalmilitary.fandom.com https://wiki.graalmilitary.com Miraheze ~300 300+

Wikis forked to Gamepedia[edit]

Those wikis were forked to Gamepedia, which was later acquired by Wikia. This means, in practice, they're now owned by Wikia, although the platform is currently separate from Wikia (they are not forced to use the Oasis skin). These wikis are no longer considered as independent from Wikia.

Logo
(not a wordmark)
Name Move date Old URL New URL Hosted by Articles Active users
Wowpedia.png
Wowpedia 2010-10-22 http://www.wowwiki.com/ http://wow.gamepedia.com Gamepedia 87,621 1,700
PvX Wiki
PvX Wiki 2010-11-22 http://pvx.wikia.com/ http://gwpvx.gamepedia.com/ Gamepedia 1,800 400
GuildWiki
GuildWiki 2010-11-30 http://guildwars.wikia.com/ http://guildwiki.gamepedia.com/ Gamepedia 18,610 170
Pokémon Wiki
Pokémon (Marriland) 2012-08-13[43] http://pokemon.wikia.com/ http://pokemon.gamepedia.com Gamepedia 7,389 37
Infinity Blade Wiki
Infinity Blade Wiki 2013-04-28[44] http://infinityblade.wikia.com/ http://infinityblade.gamepedia.com/ Gamepedia
Poptropica.png
Poptropica Wiki 2015-08-26[45] http://poptropica.wikia.com http://poptropica.gamepedia.com Gamepedia


Codex Gamicus.png
Codex Gamicus (old Encyclopedia Gamia) 2018-08-06 gaming.fandom.com https://gamicus.gamepedia.com Gamepedia 28883 37


Command and Conquer Wiki.png
Command and Conquer Wiki 2018-09-02[46] gaming.fandom.com https://cnc.gamepedia.com Gamepedia ~4480 ~29


How to add your moved wikia[edit]

Template:

{{Movedwiki
|logo = 
|name = 
|date = 
|oldurl = 
|newurl = 
|host = 
|articles = 
|users = 
}}

Add these seven lines below the last wikia, but above the |}

Example:

{{Movedwiki
|logo = [[File:IMAGENAME.png|link=NEW WIKI ADDRESS|center|100px|WIKI NAME]]
|name = [NEW_WIKI_ADDRESS WIKI NAME]
|date = DATE LEFT WIKIA (YYYY-MM-DD)
|oldurl = <nowiki>OLD WIKIA ADDRESS</nowiki>
|newurl = NEW WIKI ADDRESS
|host = HOSTED BY 
|articles = NUMBER OF ARTICLES BEFORE THE TRANSITION
|users = NUMBER OF ACTIVE USERS BEFORE THE TRANSITION
}}

DO NOT remove the hidden <!-- --> comments. This allows editors to quickly change all of the rows.

References[edit]

  1. http://tfwiki.net/wiki/Transformers_Wiki:Community_Portal/Complaints
  2. http://tfwiki.net/wiki/Transformers_Wiki_talk:Community_Portal/Leaving
  3. http://wackypedia.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:Regarding_the_direction_of_the_wiki
  4. http://en.illogicopedia.org/wiki/Special:ActiveUsers
  5. Moving hosts
  6. Muuttaminen
  7. Smashpedia:Administrators' noticeboard/Archive 1#Leaving Wikia
  8. http://pikmin.wikia.com/index.php?title=Main_Page&oldid=58938
  9. http://absurdopedia.net/?diff=211495
  10. http://halo.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:Domain_overhaul_-_And_what_do_you_think%3F/Outcome
  11. http://community.wikia.com/index.php?title=User_blog_comment:Susan_Taylor/Fixed_Width,_Sidebar,_and_the_Removal_of_Monaco/@comment-Jeffwang16-20101004003321&redirect=no User_blog_comment:Susan_Taylor/Fixed_Width,_Sidebar,_and_the_Removal_of_Monaco
  12. Grand Theft Wiki moves from Wikia
  13. http://dragonquest.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:Wiki_Move
  14. http://donkeykong.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:NIWA_move%3F
  15. Notice about moving on miningwiki.ru
  16. Forum:Moving? on PathfinderWiki
  17. Moving forward on NetHackWiki
  18. 18.0 18.1 Active users found through Special:Statistics, active users
  19. http://goldensun.wikia.com/wiki/User_talk:Erik_the_Appreciator#Curiously
  20. http://kingdomhearts.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:Fate_of_Two_Wikis
  21. Forum page with the announce
  22. According to WikiaStats.
  23. About page with the date
  24. Doom Wiki:Departure from Wikia
  25. http://sbcommunity.wikia.com/wiki/MediaWiki:Common.js?diff=prev&oldid=9372
  26. http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:Forks_in_the_road_-_Uncyclopedia_moving_from_Wikia,_a_discussion
  27. http://en.uncyclopedia.co/wiki/Forum:Why_are_there_two_Uncyclopedias%3F%3F%3F
  28. http://community.wikia.com/wiki/Community_Central:Not_a_valid_community?from=thenewbarneybunch.wikia.com
  29. http://lego.wikia.com/wiki/Brickipedia:Forum/Move
  30. http://en.brickimedia.org/wiki/Brickipedia:Proposal_to_move_Brickipedia_to_ShoutWiki
  31. http://community.wikia.com/wiki/Community_Central:Not_a_valid_community?from=tanman.wikia.com
  32. https://twitter.com/CreaturesWiki
  33. http://creaturescaves.com/index.php?view=1276
  34. http://lostmedia.wikia.com/wiki/Thread:16038
  35. http://legobatman.wikia.com/wiki/User_blog:Cup_of_Jello/Forking
  36. Move notice
  37. http://greenday.wikia.com/wiki/Green_Day_Wiki
  38. https://www.wikidex.net/wiki/Foro:Nos_vamos_de_FANDOOM
  39. https://yugipedia.com/wiki/Forum:Proposal_to_Fork_to_Yugipedia
  40. http://mlpwiki.net/index.php?title=mlpwiki:Updates#Pre-Jan_30th.2C_2018
  41. https://runescape.fandom.com/wiki/Update:The_RuneScape_Wiki?useskin=oasis
  42. Announcement: New Vestroia
  43. Discussion about the move
  44. http://infinityblade.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:Migration_to_the_Curse_network?diff=prev&oldid=27431
  45. [1]
  46. Announcement

See also[edit]

External links[edit]

  • Who is Hosting This? - Discover who is hosting any site. Helpful if you like the speed of a wiki site listed above, but the hosting site is not listed here.
Share this article: